[Gaming] Eternal, it's like magic meets hearthstone

https://www.eternalcardgame.com

I mentioned this in the what are you playing thread, but I wanted to make a new thread to bring attention to this game.

I started playing this game on the recommendation of a friend, and I'm now hooked. It's an online collectible card game, which are pretty popular right now, which was designed with a ton of pro magic players brought in for consultation and design. I know at least one of those was Brian Kibler, but he's the only magic player I know since I don't follow magic.

So what makes Eternal so great? It has the complexity of a game like magic combined with the sleek digital interface of hearthstone. I once tried playing magic online and hated it, but this feels great.

The business model is also extremely pro consumer, with packs given out like candy, making it very easy to progress and gain cards without having to pay real money. If also includes a real draft mode, with you drafting cards out of packs passed from actual player to player, and you can keep every card that you draft. I've found this mode a lot more fun and rewarding than arena in hearthstone.

If you like card games, give it a try. It's available on steam and Android, and I've been playing it on both. The mobile client has really hurt my work productivity, but since I'm posting here from work right now that's not all that new.

Alright Poe. I'll do it.

But if I get fired, this is your fault. Your fault. fault. fault. fault. fault.

fhorrigan+8631

It's very, very Hearthstoney so far. I do like getting the choice to block like Magic.

Jesus, it took two games before they decided that drawing 15 sigil cards in a row (no exaggeration) was the way to go.

Already frustrating like real Magic, except I've never drawn that many lands in a row.

Jesus, it took two games before they decided that drawing 15 sigil cards in a row (no exaggeration) was the way to go.