Healthcare - happy with it or not?

Regarding Healthcare, I am

• going to complain below, at length, about this poll and why I cannot/will not vote for the above

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm a government employee covered by the government. I wins!

I've always been taken care of when I needed it, teeth and eyes included.

I can get Tricare, but was waiting until I had some more money saved up. Now I'm waiting to see If I will have to pay twice as much for Tricare.

S

Singularity.EXE

I am currently under my father's health insurance, as I am still a student. But once I am out of it I certainly hope that Obamacare is out (and cheap) because with current health insurance prices I could not afford that myself.

I'd be without insurance if my parents weren't paying for a cheap policy for me. I'm kinda out of luck in about a year though.

Insured through my employer at a university. My insurance has been fine so far, although I think insurance needs a bit of a fix. I'm not for a single-payer system, though.

L

Laurelai

Insured through BCBS of FL through work, preferred the local hospital chain insurance but it was apparently more expensive. So since I also work for the government (county) and they do low bid, the better insurance got booted. My current insurance isn't necessarily *bad*, I just liked the policy I had previously. My dental is meh- I had to pay for the most expensive option to keep my dentist and I don't even bother with the eye plan because it sucks.

Covered by both my national healthcare and the private one I get for cheap for being a functionary's offspring, plus the one I'm forced to have while I'm in the US. I'm happy with the spanish ones, haet the american one because it feels like subpar coverage (reading what it does and does not do) but still costs a lot.

Private coverage, not entirely happy. Probably has something to do with working for a start-up, though.

GasBandit

Staff member