Dumb question: How do you use an itunes gift card?

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Alucard

I've never used an itunes gift card before since I use my normal credit card for my account.
For my birthday I got one for about 30.00's. I knew how to enter in the numbers in and all that.

However when I went to purchase a few thing it still charged my credit card instead of the gift card.
Is there an option somewhere that will let me do this?

I don't want 30.00's to go to waste. Yeah I know this may seem like a stupid question but the itunes help
site wasn't entirely helpful.

Yeah I know this is a stupid question here but I'm kinda stuck and its annoying.

C

Chibibar

Actually it is not stupid :) does your iTunes show you have 30$ credit? It should auto take out the credit first THEN charge the remaining (if you don't have enough) on your form of payment.

That is how mine is setup. I don't iTunes on this desktop but I can check home (where I enter all my cards)

A

Alucard

Yeah it shows the 30.00's in that grey amount bar area when your in the store. Just strange.
It didn't take money out from the gift card and only charged my credit card like when I normally make a purchase.

I typically slide it in between the door frame and the door, right below where the knob is installed. Then, by carefully trying to turn the knob while simultaneously angling the card upward at an angle...wait, what are you trying to use it for.

K

Kitty Sinatra

I typically slide it in between the door frame and the door, right below where the knob is installed. Then, by carefully trying to turn the knob while simultaneously angling the card upward at an angle...wait, what are you trying to use it for.
That's just useless advice: Cat's trying to rig a bomb.

Dave

Staff member
Topic?