Export thread

Get to know Occasional Poster (AMA)

Occasional Poster

Good evening.

I figured that I would give you all the chance to get to know more about me. I feel that I know much more about most of you than you could possibly know about me, so it's only fair to give you the opportunity to ask me just about anything.

I'll start off with some basics, to get the ball rolling.
I am 23 years old.
Swedish.
I am trying to post more but doing so-so.
I am currently studying political science, after almost completing my bachelor's degree in English literature.
I am disturbed by how fast I am losing my English vocabulary while not using the language every day.
I love to use the first person singular form, probably over-compensating how I used to abuse the third person singular form before. I like to make it clear that I'm talking about how I feel or what I think.
I still feel the need to check how to spell 'occasional', fearing that I'll spell it 'ocassional'.

So hey, let the questions flow. I'll be sure to check on this thread at least every couple of days. :)

Edit: Of course, I create this thread while drunk, making spelling errors all around. ^^

Kitty Sinatra

So, on your days off are you a painting?

Man, I can't help it. Every time I see your name that silly poem runs through my head, and specifically that bit that goes something like "I have an occasional table . . . there it is over there. You can tell it's an occasional table; today's its day off - it's a chair"

Occasional Poster

Nothing much. Waiting for my coffee to percolate.

Gruebeard said:
So, on your days off are you a painting?

Man, I can't help it. Every time I see your name that silly poem runs through my head, and specifically that bit that goes something like "I have an occasional table . . . there it is over there. You can tell it's an occasional table; today's its day off - it's a chair"