Export thread

Manbaw - I needs me a woman!

Matt²

Manbaw thread.

So I'm in Subway today, and there's this pretty person next to me who has the most gorgeous drop dead topaz blue eyes I've ever seen.. I mean these things could pierce a balloon a mile away, and her smile was the prettiest I've seen in a long time. I at least got enough nerve to ask her where she works (she was wearing a work shirt but I couldn't make it out at first)..but dammit - I was too chickenshit to go further and ask for her number!

I guess I have one more shot.. go to Red Robin and hope I get her table?
I am NOT good at meeting new people.. people I KNOW, I'm ok, but meeting someone out of the blue, especially someone I'm attracted to, I get tongue tied to the max, afraid I'm going to just blurt out "wangothemovieswithme!!" and run off like a little girl..

@Li3n

@Li3n

The Neon Grue said:
I'm ok, but meeting someone out of the blue, especially someone I'm attracted to, I get tongue tied to the max, afraid I'm going to just blurt out "wangothemovieswithme!!" and run off like a little girl..
I'd pay to watch that...

Matt²

..... I can try recording it and I have a Paypal but I'd charge $100 minimum to view.. I mean come on, we're talking my personal embarassment here!

phil

phil

You'd be a YouTube star!

Maybe, it depends on how many cute kitten videos get uploaded.

Shawn

Shawn

I used to be a lot like that. Well still am usually. Just incapable of going that extra step and asking for a number. But the truth is once you actually try it, you find that it's not as hard as it looks.
I'm currently dating someone I took a chance with. I met her at a volunteer meeting at the local animal shelter. I saw her sitting, asked her if the seat next to her was taken, and then struck up a conversation with her. At the end I asked her if we could exchange numbers.
So far the payoff has been good.

tegid

tegid

The Neon Grue said: