Recipe Request

Status
Not open for further replies.
So, my mom wanted me to plant some zucchini for her this year. It has really taken off though, and she doesn't want any more. I have never done anything with it before, so I figure I'd see if anyone had some good recipes for it before I start giving it away. Something other than the bread/muffins would be best, as that it usually what my mom makes.

If you have other requests feel free to drop those in here too.

Zuccini Suprise!
Serves 1-5, preparation 50 minutes

Ingredients:
10-50 Zuccini
1-5 plastic or paper shopping bags

Instructions:
Place about 10 zuccini in each paper or plastic bag
Walk to neighbor(s)
Set bag on front porch
Ring doorbell, and hide
Congratulate self for a job well done

-Adam

Here's a recipe my dad uses for zucchini:

Cut zucchini into either circles or strips.
Cover a cooking sheet in tinfoil and lay down a layer of a mixture of olive oil, garlic salt, and ground cayenne pepper.
Lay zucchini onto tinfoil and then brush the same mixture onto the top of them.
Put into an oven at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes (more or less depending on your prefered texture).

It doesn't sound like much, but oh man, I've never liked zucchini more in my life!

Looks good, I may have to try the baked zucchini tonight. I definitelly want to try the zucchini and tomato once my tomato's are ready. I've never had quinoa, is it usually near the rice?

Shakey said:
Looks good, I may have to try the baked zucchini tonight. I definitelly want to try the zucchini and tomato once my tomato's are ready. I've never had quinoa, is it usually near the rice?
The quinoa I get is in the rice aisle in a box that looks like this:

Cube it, drop it in marinara sauce, and call it primavera.

Brush with some olive oil and toss it on the grill, then salt & pepper.