Review my paper!

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

JONJONAUG

Or just look at it or something, I don't know.

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zjtz2nq3hz1

Or alternatively, tl;dr giant block of text below. I'm a simple Computer Science undergrad guy, so please jump on any major inaccuracies I may make here. You can also find a "review" of the cited work (read: a lot of sarcastic remarks by some dudes at Harvard in 1830) Here

Ignorance and Paranoia Regarding Medicine in Previous Centuries and How It Compares to Current Ideologies in the Modern World

One of the greatest problems facing the advancement of modern science has always been those who mistrust it for various reasons. This would not be a problem by itself, as history has shown that science will always progress despite fears that whatever new advancement is being made is harmful to humanity and that the people who are highly educated in their fields that are pushing for these advancements or practicing them are irresponsibly harming or killing innocent people. However, such mistrust often slows or can even temporarily reverse progress made. While this is true in many fields, this paper will focus on how advancements in the field of medicine are slowed by people who do not understand the science and as a result fear it and claim that it is harmful. This will be achieved by examining a paper by Samuel Thomson, a famous herbalist in the early 19th century, and then comparing his viewpoints to those held by modern trains of thought that are against common medicinal practice.