Export thread

Halforums Secret Santa 2022

GasBandit

GasBandit

Due to real life developments, it looks like Emrys is not going to be able to run the Secret Santa this year, so if nobody objects, I'll step up and take over this year.

What is it?

It's a Secret Santa gift exchange between your fellow Halforumites. Everyone who signs up will be randomly assigned another participant. You are then tasked to buy that person a gift. As a recipient, you should leave a few hints in a post to this thread (or PM me the information) as to what sort of interests you have.

Who can sign up?

Those who joined the forum on or before January 1, 2021 with more than a handful of posts will be allowed to participate.

To sign up, send me a PM. As this is my first year running this, I will need:
  • your email address
  • shipping address
  • any gift rules/restrictions
  • whether or not you would be willing to ship internationally (including USA to Canada).
  • Be sure to specify whether or not you would accept NSFW or "adult" gifts (such as alcohol/sex themed gifts).

The deadline for signing up will be Monday, November 21, 2022. We're getting a little bit of a late start of it this year, so I'm trying to allow a little later deadline than usual. The following day, you will be randomly assigned to a Secret Santa recipient and will be sent a PM with the information on your giftee. Final deadline for sending the gift is Monday, December 12, 2022.

Price range is whatever you are comfortable with giving. Feel free to spend as much as you want; just be aware that the more you spend, the less likely you will receive a gift of equal value. Homemade/handmade gifts are allowed, and even encouraged (no homemade food, please).

Try to send something you think the other person will like. As much as I can, I will be getting gift ideas/wish lists from the participants so you can send them something suitable.