Export thread

Nothing makes you feel like a big pussy

Chazwozel

...more than spending a morning chopping down trees and chopping/hauling lumber across a field.

Goddamn, I ache all over.

drawn_inward

drawn_inward

Manual labor after being a lab rat sucks. Every time I do that, I keep thinking to myself, "I used to be strong?!? What Happened?!?"

I used to work in construction. I was tough with hands like sandpaper. Now, I'm soft, and weak.

Adam

Adammon

A morning? My family has a wood burning stove, I had to do that all day, twice a weekend for a full month!

Go back to the lab, pussy!

Troll

Troll

A morning? My family has a wood burning stove, I had to do that all day, twice a weekend for a full month!

... in the snow! With no shoes! Uphill both ways! And we were grateful!

Gusto

Gusto

I did that a lot of summers as a kid at the cottage. You'd think I'd grow up to be a stronger dude.

Oh well, at least I'm tall.

Dave

Dave

I once carried a fully geared Marine through a field of mud.

Now I start wheezing if there are more than 10 stairs.

Philosopher B.

I used to have to get up at 7 a.m. some days and go to some damn forest with my cheery-ass dad who honestly couldn't understand why my brother and I weren't having the time of our lives like he was and haul around motherfuckers that would have liked to break my back. The pleasure my dad gets from just being around trees is obscene.

North_Ranger

North_Ranger

I used to do marches of 20 clicks or more in the army. In full combat gear, including one light and one heavy bazooka strapped onto my back. Now my breath wheezes when I climb up the university hill. It's a steep motherfucker, but still...

Shakey

Shakey

I cut down trees just cause they're there. Fuckin trees gettin in my way.

Chibibar

I use to be able to run a mile under 7 minutes no problem. I can't DDR for more than 1 song (1.5 minutes) without wheezing......

ThatGrinningIdiot!

ThatGrinningIdiot!