Export thread

Season Greetings 2016

evilmike

evilmike

Happy Solstice!

sixpackshaker

sixpackshaker

Remember to keep Saturn in your Saturnalia.[DOUBLEPOST=1482354143,1482354033][/DOUBLEPOST]Back when I was a Geography Teacher, the students did not like that I'd say, "Remember that 23.5 degrees is the reason for the season."

PatrThom

PatrThom

"Remember that 23.5 degrees is the reason for the season."
axial_tilt_button_final_1024x1024.jpg

--Patrick

Gared

Gared

Happy Solstice, everybody! :drunk:

Dave

Dave

Days only get longer from here. I'm down with that!

PatrThom

PatrThom

Days only get longer from here. I'm down with that!
Well, for the next 6 months, at least.
...unless you're talking about the accumulation of leap seconds.

--Patrick

Cog

Cog

Felices Navidades a todos. Or Felices Fiestas if you want to be PC.

Terrik

Terrik

圣诞节快乐, I guess

ThatNickGuy

ThatNickGuy

Remember to keep that Christ in Christmas, folks! Even though that's not how Christmas started!

Terrik

Terrik

Remember to keep that Christ in Christmas, folks! Even though that's not how Christmas started!

Well I suppose this video only proves that Christmas has been about Christ for a millennium and a half, so, I mean, kind of seems legit to me.

Gruebeard

Gruebeard

Happy Festivus!

I've brought the pole. Unfortunately I am unable to participate in the feats of strength this year, as I've pulled my groin.

Bubble181

Bubble181

Vrolijk Kerstfeest, en gelukkig Nieuwjaar!

fade

fade

Well I suppose this video only proves that Christmas has been about Christ for a millennium and a half, so, I mean, kind of seems legit to me.
Not to mention these origins don't really disprove anything--just because a celebration period was adopted, doesn't somehow negate the reason it was adopted.

Fun Size

Fun Size

I've brought the pole... pulled my groin.
Now say it again, but slowly.

jwhouk

jwhouk