Export thread

This girl... a semi illustrated story

Silver Jelly

Silver Jelly

So, if you have been following my posts for the past months, you may have seen I've been talking about a girl (sometimes dubbed "the cosplayer girl", sometimes "the girl I like"), mainly in the minor victory, epic win or minor rant threads. Let me tell you the story.
This year I started studying a master's degree, or whatever they are called. A few weeks after, all the students went to have dinner and party to meet eachother. I was seriously drunk, dancing around, when this girl comes talk to me. I had barely noticed her until that night, but she was very pretty. In my drunken stupor, I could barely believe she just came to me to ask me "If I liked comic books". Heck yea, I do! "how did you know" I asked, alcohol making me not realize I had worn Daily Planet, Arkham Asylum and Tintin shirts to class.
(the only picture of us that night isn't especially flattering... :p)

She then keeps talking about she liking them too, and being a cosplayer, and suggesting we may go together to the Barcelona comic convention.
Awesome.
The next day she sent me a picture of her dressed as leia.

But what did I do after that night? Reacting in my usual way and being so shy I didn't even talk to her for 3 months.
UNTIL we had another "group dinner" in wich we sat down one in front of the other. It was an awesome evening, I got VERY drunk too, but probably that was what allowed me to talk "freely" to her about how shy I was and that I didnt talk to her for months because I was shy. We talked about nerdy stuff, and it finally ended up with her inviting my friends and I to her place to watch some episodes of Stargate.

Since then we have been getting closer and closer.

(example pictures)

Then, one day, I invited lots of friends to watch a soccer match home. Only my childhood friends came... and her, who doesn't like soccer. That night she mentioned she wanted to go watch "Clash of the titans"